
Now point to the ones that are the rest of you?
You are the one who admitted to doing sheep at the edge of a cliff (repeatedly) because they push back.TexasCowboy wrote:
Now point to the ones that are the rest of you?
DarthMonk wrote:Is this a touchdown ?
Comments are welcome.
TexasCowboy wrote:No, it is not a touchdown knee is clearly down before the receiver crosses the goal line and is touched it is however a completed catch according to the "rules"
DarthMonk wrote:Just to clarify:TexasCowboy wrote:No, it is not a touchdown knee is clearly down before the receiver crosses the goal line and is touched it is however a completed catch according to the "rules"
Are you saying it is not a TD because he is down by contact before the ball crosses the goal line?
TexasCowboy wrote:That is exactly what I am saying Monk it cannot be any more clearer than that
DarthMonk wrote:Is this a touchdown ?
Comments are welcome.
TexasCowboy wrote:No, it is not a touchdown knee is clearly down before the receiver crosses the goal line and is touched it is however a completed catch according to the "rules"
DarthMonk wrote:Just to clarify:TexasCowboy wrote:No, it is not a touchdown knee is clearly down before the receiver crosses the goal line and is touched it is however a completed catch according to the "rules"
Are you saying it is not a TD because he is down by contact before the ball crosses the goal line?
TexasCowboy wrote:That is exactly what I am saying Monk it cannot be any more clearer than that
Ball was trapped by James. He never maintained control. Dez Bobbled it the entire time he was trying to catch it. He might have actually caught it. Had he kept both hands on it. But, he didn't maintain control of it. Which means it was not a catch. Both plays were ruled IN-Com-PLETE. Time to get over it.DarthMonk wrote:An interesting exchange (from this thread) ending with perhaps the most ignorant post in the history of this site since being down BY CONTACT on the NFL requires, ahem, CONTACT.
DarthMonk wrote:Is this a touchdown ?
Comments are welcome.TexasCowboy wrote:No, it is not a touchdown knee is clearly down before the receiver crosses the goal line and is touched it is however a completed catch according to the "rules"DarthMonk wrote:Just to clarify:TexasCowboy wrote:No, it is not a touchdown knee is clearly down before the receiver crosses the goal line and is touched it is however a completed catch according to the "rules"
Are you saying it is not a TD because he is down by contact before the ball crosses the goal line?TexasCowboy wrote:That is exactly what I am saying Monk it cannot be any more clearer than that
Play was ruled IN-COM-PLETE. Time to get over it.DarthMonk wrote:Simple fact is you think if an NFL runner falls down on his own that he's down by contact and you cite rule 7a which clearly states that is not the case.
Simple fact is you think the NFL and NCAA rules ares the same and every other person on this board knows that is flat out wrong.
Rule 7a mandates contact by a defender before anything else.
Jesse James simply cannot be down by contact at the one yard line since no defender has touched him yet and he is in the NFL not the NCAA.
You lose.
Who said that ???TexasCowboy wrote:Correct 99.9% of the plays generally end in some form of contact whether out of bounds, In the end zone even attempts at going out of bounds but to say "runners" don't lose footing is absurd players loose footing quite often due to poor field conditions like weather or poor maintenance
not going to buy that carry on
Is the Patriots Defender Reed Richards, or Plastic Man? That is the only way the Patriots defender could have touched the Steelers player before he crossed the goal line. Unless we need a frontal lobotomy to get confused about the college rules not the NFL rules. In College it takes only 1 step in bounds for it to be a catch. Did the rules in the NFL also change to reflect that ruling also???DarthMonk wrote:Now for further clarification:
Do you maintain that a Patriot touched him before the ball crossed the goal line?
Perhaps but you didn't answer it.
If you say "Yes, he touched him before the ball crossed the goal line" then I would say that is clearly wrong.
If you say "No, he touched him after the ball crossed the goal line" then James was not down by rule 7a the instant his knee touched the ground.
That is 7E not 7A.TexasCowboy wrote:Yep I said it down once again rule 7 (E) a player can ground himself
As 7a clearly says, contact with a defender must occur before "a body part other than" matters. Remember, the NCAA rule does not require this but NFL rule 7a does.TexasCowboy wrote:7 (A) a player is down when a body part other than a hand or foot strikes the turf, the continuation of the set "rule" makes it clear a player is only
allowed to advance the ball only when? a hand or foot touches first, James already secured the catch, his
leg is clearly on the turf and
After the fact in the end zone - not in accordance with 7a.TexasCowboy wrote:YES even manages to get "touched" by a defender
Nope - near the end of the process he completely loses control.TexasCowboy wrote:all within the requirements of the leagues very own "rules" for maintaining "possession" through out the
process
Trouble is he was not already "down." He was falling before the ball even touched his hands and you simply ignore the rule that he must survive the ground.TexasCowboy wrote:Yet you want to argue that this is not true because the league claims that a ball that touches the turf
after a player is already down, automatically makes the process void, Good luck getting any current or
even former head coach or player to buy that line
it won't happen not even the media buys it and if that doesn't convince you nothing will